HYDERABAD: At least 10 candidates contesting in the Lok Sabha elections appear to be routine traffic regulation breakers. From ‘risky driving’ to violating ‘no parking’ norms at commercial centers, several MPs and MP applicants have several challans pending against their motors.
Nizamabad MP K Kavita, Mahbubnagar Congress candidate Challa Vamshi Chand and BJP Malkajgiri candidate N Ramchander Rao characteristic a few of the many who’ve violated site visitors norms within the town within the ultimate 5 years.
Express analyzed the election affidavits of 52 candidates from major political parties and determined that a majority of them have been fined for over dashing and driving dangerously.
Take as an instance K Kavitha. A Toyota Fortuner belonging to her, registered as TS 10 EA 6666, has seven pending challans seeing that November 2014. A quantity of Rs four,245 has to be paid and a fee sheet in opposition to the car has been issued. Over rushing and unlawful parking were the reasons referred to via metropolis traffic police.
Vamshi Chand Reddy’s motors have as many as 35 pending challans. The former MLA has to pay a whopping Rs 37,940 towards the pending challans.
No longer owners?
Be it the Congress candidate from Chevella, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy or TRS Malkajgiri candidate, Marri Rajashekar Reddy, a common distinction many of the two is that they have got no motors to their name. Congress select in Khammam Renuka too has none listed beneath her call.
Pending challans and dues

Rs 37,940 (35)
Challa Vamshi
Chand Reddy
Cong, Mahbubnagar
Rs eleven,730 (18)
N Ramchander Rao,
BJP, Malkajgiri
Rs four,245 (7)
K Kavitha,
TRS, Nizamabad
Rs three,875 (7)
P Ramulu
TRS, Nagarkurnool
Rs 1,000 (1)
Maloth Kavitha
TRS, Mahabubabad
Rs a hundred thirty-five (1)
Narsimha Reddy
TRS, Nalgonda
Rs 100 (1)
Ramesh Rathod
Congress Adilabad

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *